Day 12: Shell

shell-2017-0112
Shell. 5.5″ x 8.5″ watercolor. Canson 98 lb. mix media paper.

I had a feeling I’d start really late tonight on my daily painting (it was 10:30pm when I started), so I looked for something that wouldn’t be too hard for me to think about. This shell out my little collection looked like the least demanding of my very dwindled attention span. Even then, it took me about 10 minutes to decide to even start the sketch and not blow off Day 12.

I’m actually surprised by how it turned out – it looks like a shell! And there you go; my first seashell painting.

2 thoughts on “Day 12: Shell

Leave a Reply

