Day 6: Nothin’ to See Here

empty

Some days, there’s just nothing in the tank. I was optimistic I’d still have energy to pull together a small painting this evening after a day of skiing, but that’s just not going to happen. I did try sketching out 2 different small scenes from today’s ski, but they were coming out lackluster at best. I’ll cut myself some slack and be ok with not doing anything today.

I lost my window of opportunity and energy this afternoon to create something while I was waiting for my husband to finish skiing. There I was with no art supplies on a bluebird day. I meant to pack the paints and paper for today, but I was not very organized for my first ski day of the season. I tried to cram way too many tasks into my day yesterday to get ready. Next time I’ll be much better prepared.

 

Leave a Reply

