Day 5: Late Night Goggles

ski-goggles

In the spirit of really trying to get in a painting a day, I went with ski goggles. I’m up much later than hoped as I get ready for my first ski of the season tomorrow. It’s been snowing like crazy in the northern Sierras and we finally get a clear day to drive up on Friday. I’ve only been skiing 4 season now and it’s been during all the drought years we’ve had here in California. I’m not sure how I’ll even do with nice snow.

Of course, I thought it would be a great idea to buy and prep portable, healthy snacks after a day of work, acupuncture, and dinner. Then there’s getting all the gear ready. And then a quick painting! Not the best, particularly the sad indoor lighting for the photo, but there you go. Tomorrow should be a better painting if I’m not too tired.

2 thoughts on “Day 5: Late Night Goggles

Leave a Reply

